Courthouse Hours

Lyon County, Kansas

Courthouse Hours

The Courthouse is open to the public during the following hours. Individual departments may have different hours of operation.

Monday – Friday: 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Saturday & Sunday: Closed

**Closed on Holidays**

2015 Holiday Schedule

New Year’s Day Thursday, January 1, 2015
Martin Luther King Jr., Day Monday, January 19, 2015
President’s Day Monday, February 16, 2015
Memorial Day Monday, May 25, 2015
Independence Day Friday, July 3, 2015
Labor Day Monday, September 7, 2015
Columbus Day Monday, October 12, 2015
Veteran’s Day Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 26 & Friday Nov. 27, 2015
Christmas Day Thursday, December 24, 2015
  Friday, December 25, 2015

*Courthouse will be closed to the public on Thursday December 31, 2015