County Attorney

Marc Goodman
Fax: 620-341-3442

Staff Directory

Karla Quay, Office Manager
Vicky Lyon, Victim/Witness Coordinator
Jamie Nordmeyer, Diversion/IIP Coordinator
Vernon E. Buck, First Senior Assistant Lyon County Attorney
Amy L. Aranda, Senior Assistant Lyon County Attorney
Robert Novak, Assistant Lyon County Attorney; Traffic Prosecution
Meghan Frisch, Assistant Lyon County Attorney; Juvenile Prosecution
Sarah Washburn, Assistant Lyon County Attorney; Traffic and Criminal Prosecution
Deneise Peak, Legal Secretary
Laina Laidlaw, Legal Secretary
Silvia Urbina, Legal Secretary
Sue Stephens, Legal Secretary
Linda Kurzen, Receptionist

Diversion Application Forms (Adobe Reader required):

Adult with Attorney Representation
Juvenile- Used After Court Appearance
Criminal or Traffic Case with No Attorney After Court Appearance
Speeding or Traffic Infraction

Monthly Report Form
Updated 7/9/11

Mission, Vision, Principles


We, the Lyon County Attorney’s Office, will be diligent in the prosecution of those charged with criminal offenses as we consistently seek the truth to attain a just result, ever mindful of our duties to victims and the community.


Our vision is to:

  • Enhance the quality of life in our community
  • Be leaders in quality prosecution
  • Aggressively advocate our cause
  • Continuously improve our service
  • Achieve our goals through teamwork


Our guiding principles:

  • We will treat all people with dignity, respect, honesty, and fairness.
  • We will interact with the people of Lyon County, all groups and organizations in a spirit of cooperation.
  • We will provide all people with ethical, confidential, competent and professional service.
  • We will hold all people responsible for their actions.
    We will insure that our office is a rewarding, challenging and enjoyable place to work for all staff.
  • We will treat each other with respect and give each team member credit for their distinctive contributions.


Leave a Reply